Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Smyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Smyer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kimberely

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I inquired about liability insurance and came up with full comprehensive and rental ins too for great low monthly payments and would recommend this insurance company to all in need"

Shaunta Mayne

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a seamless process with excellent rates! I’m thrilled!!!"

Tyler Springer

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"David was informative and helpful. Very quick, easy and even on a hard case like mine, affordable. Talked me through everything. I'm very happy."

Tiffani Oakley

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"David was amazing! Very authentic, handled my issues efficiently. I couldn’t be happier with the service he provided, as well as Kim (i believe her name was) and sherrell! Bless them all ❤️"

Rick & Kathy Gillman

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"David and his staff are always very professional, assist with anything we need and make sure to answer all our questions! We've got my homeowners and all our vehicles insured through his office and there's no way I'd ever consider changing agents - give him a call, he won't let you down!"

Peggy Morris

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"David was very helpful. He explained everything to me so I would understand. He gave me a much better deal and better coverage. I highly recommend."

Eugene Johnson

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Smyer is my Everything under one roof lnsurance Agent and Company named State Farm. He has over the years became my personal friend which I think he himself is a all round person that handles his Company very well by treating his customers with the respect they deserve. His company has handled all my needs considering automobile, homeowners and life insurance claims. Would not trade him or his company for any other insurance company in the world."

James Pettry

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Talked to Courtney Vance and she got done exactly what I needed with no hassle. Highly recommend!"

ALISHA SAUL

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with David Smyer's State Farm office. Courtney is fast to respond and friendly!"

Faye Kirkwood

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"David & staff very helpful in any situation (sometimes not even insurance related!). Always available, informative & respectful. I am a new client with State Farm & from another state; I feel most fortunate to have David Smyer as my State Farm Agent."

Tiffany Merrill

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly!"

Angela Young

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great accurate service:"

Braunwin Smith

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had this insurance over a year and it’s always so easy to make payments and they r always so nice . I will continue my insurance here I love the professionalism"

Max Whiting

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Smyer for many years. They have taken such good care of us there, Courtney is amazing at making things happen. You truly feel like a family with this crew..doubt we will ever go anywhere else"

Melissa Goldizen

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I follow Dave Ramsey's FPU and I was searching for lower auto insurance rates and homeowners insurance. David's name was one that was recommended. I reached out to have his office contact me so I could get a quote. The response was very timely and the service was professional and the staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend reaching out to David and his office and get a quote. We were able to bundle and save. We are now paying the same amount for homeowners and auto as we were for just auto from our previous insurance. Check them out!"

Jack Shaffer

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service very friendly and always answer my questions and concerns"

Caren Craigo

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called for a quote and the staff was so quick and personable. When searching for insurance quotes, a lot of times you find people to be pushy or overwhelming. This was not the case for David’s team. I felt very at ease with my entire experience and I am so glad that I called. :)"

Ashley Vaughn

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"David was very helpful and knowledgeable! After speaking with several other agencies and comparing prices, David helped me get several discounts and lower my rate by switching to State Farm!"

G Watt

October 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very curious, helpful and knowledgeable. Great rates also"

Jerrod Nichos.

July 6, 2019

4  out of  5
"Really nice peoplreally nice place!!!"

catherine hayes

January 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"For our family the customer service from David and his staff has been absolutely excellent. I am so impressed. I live closer to several other State Farm agents now, but plan to stick with David Smyer and his helpful staff for a long time."

Vlad Cherchenko

October 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"David and his team are awesome! Glad to be working with them!"

Scubabum71

November 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"David has always been very helpful when selecting the proper insurance.The staff is also very nice and welcoming."

Addison Hall

August 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"They are really great & kind at this agency. They've taken care of me for years & I plan to stay with them for many more..."

bknix18

February 8, 2017

1  out of  5
"Wish I could give it zero stars. Doesn't even deserve one star for the unprofessional nature of this office and how I was treated there as a pregnant employee. Sadly, have to give it a thumbs down!!"